fbpx

Firefox 94 Doesn’t Warn When Closing Multiple Tabs by Default

Firefox 94 Doesn’t Warn When Closing Multiple Tabs by Default

As many modern browser users know already, closing an application with multiple tabs open should trigger a warning, therefore letting you there’s unsaved work that you could lose.

However, Firefox 94, which is the latest version of Mozilla’s well-known browser, removes this behavior by default, with the parent company explaining that users need to enable this setting manually from the configuration screen.

“Starting in Firefox version 94, Firefox no longer warns you by default when you exit the browser or close a window using a menu, button, or three-key command. The close actions in these particular contexts were likely intentional and so the messages provided unnecessary and perhaps unwelcome friction,” Mozilla says.

Losing tabs after the update

To enable the expected behavior and be warned when closing Firefox with multiple tabs open, just launch the browser and head over to the options screen and look under the general tab. There’s a new opti… (read more)
Source: Softpedia News

Share

Share this post


Share